2019 Taiwan Holidays and Celebrations

2019 Taiwan Holidays and Celebrations

Date Weekday Holiday Name Holiday Type
Jan 1 Tuesday Republic Day/New Year’s Day National holiday
Feb 4 Monday Chinese New Year’s Eve National holiday
Feb 4 Monday Farmer’s Day Observance
Feb 5 Tuesday Chinese New Year’s Day National holiday
Feb 6 Wednesday Chinese New Year Holiday 1 National holiday
Feb 7 Thursday Chinese New Year Holiday 2 National holiday
Feb 8 Friday Chinese New Year Holiday 3 National holiday
Feb 9 Saturday Chinese New Year Holiday 4 National holiday
Feb 19 Tuesday Lantern Festival Observance
Feb 19 Tuesday Tourism Day Observance
Feb 28 Thursday 228 Memorial Day National holiday
Mar 8 Friday Women’s Day Observance
Mar 8 Friday Earth God’s Birthday Observance
Mar 12 Tuesday Arbor Day Observance
Mar 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
Mar 25 Monday Kuan Yin’s Birthday Observance
Mar 29 Friday Youth Day Observance
Apr 4 Thursday Children’s Day National holiday
Apr 5 Friday Tomb Sweeping Day National holiday
Apr 19 Friday God of Medicine’s Birthday Observance
Apr 21 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
Apr 27 Saturday Matsu’s Birthday Observance
May 1 Wednesday Labor Day National holiday
May 4 Saturday Literary Day Observance
May 12 Sunday Mother’s Day Observance
May 12 Sunday Buddha’s Birthday Observance
Jun 3 Monday Opium Suppression Movement Day Observance
Jun 7 Friday Dragon Boat Festival National holiday
Jun 15 Saturday Kuan Kung’s Birthday Observance
Jun 15 Saturday Chen Huang’s Birthday Observance
Jun 21 Friday June Solstice Season
Aug 7 Wednesday Valentine’s Day Observance
Aug 8 Thursday Father’s Day Observance
Aug 15 Thursday Ghost Festival Observance
Sep 3 Tuesday Armed Forces Day Observance
Sep 13 Friday Mid-Autumn Festival National holiday
Sep 23 Monday September equinox Season
Sep 28 Saturday Teachers’ Day Observance
Oct 7 Monday Double Ninth Day Observance
Oct 10 Thursday National Day/Double Tenth Day National holiday
Oct 21 Monday Overseas Chinese Day Observance
Oct 25 Friday Taiwan’s Retrocession Day Observance
Oct 31 Thursday Halloween Observance
Nov 11 Monday Saisiat Festival Observance
Nov 12 Tuesday Sun Yat-sen’s Birthday Observance
Dec 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
Dec 22 Sunday Dōngzhì Festival Observance
Dec 25 Wednesday Constitution Day Observance
Dec 25 Wednesday Christmas Day Observance
hit counter script