2018 Federal Holidays in United States

2018 Federal Holidays in United States
Federal law (5 U.S.C. 6103) establishes the public holidays listed in these pages for Federal employees. Please note that most Federal employees work on a Monday through Friday schedule. For these employees, when a holiday falls on a nonworkday — Saturday or Sunday — the holiday usually is observed on Monday (if the holiday falls on Sunday) or Friday (if the holiday falls on Saturday). (opm.gov)

2018 Federal Holidays in United States

2018 Federal Holidays in United States

2018 Federal Holidays in United States

Date Holiday
Monday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 15 Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday, February 19 Washington’s Birthday *
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 3 Labor Day
Monday, October 8 Columbus Day
Monday, November 12 Veterans Day **
Thursday, November 22 Thanksgiving Day
Tuesday, December 25 Christmas Day

* This holiday is designated as “Washington’s Birthday.” Though other institutions such as state and local governments and private businesses may use other names, it is Federal policy to always refer to holidays by the names designated in the law.

** November 11, 2018 (the legal public holiday for Veterans Day), falls on a Sunday. Our offices and research facilities will be closed on Monday, November 12, 2018, in observance of the Veterans Day holiday.

See more:

Add Your Comment

frontpage hit counter